So You Think You Want a Puppy?

jager1
This article originally appeared in the April/May 2016 issue of Dogster magazine:

By Jackie Brown

I’ll never forget the day I met my Miniature Poodle puppy, Jäger. It was truly love at first sight. Here was my little baby! Squeeeee!!!

I didn’t get Jäger on a whim, though. That moment we met was the culmination of months of research and soul searching as my husband and I sought to bring home the “perfect” puppy. He’s 7 now, and he really is perfect for our family and just the most wonderful dog.

Even if you’ve gotten a puppy before, you still may need a refresher on where to start, so here’s some advice from the experts. You’ll have your dog for 10 to 15 years (or more!), so don’t rush. Take your time now to make a good choice, and it will pay off with a lifetime of love and happiness.

Leave a Reply

